Reviews From Around The Web

Our Reviews

Write yours

“George and his crew are always there when i need them. Fair , honest and great service. ”

JAMES ADKINS

Apr 02, 2021 – Amherst, OH

“Very happy with the service I received! The work was done at a lower price than my dealership offered. I was given an appointment time and was out within an hour. I would not hesitate to recommend the Amherst Tuffy Service Center.”

Bonnie I

Mar 19, 2021 – Lorain, OH

“When the local Chevy dealership told me that they were scheduling oil changes 11/2 weeks out I called tuffy Amherst they were able to get me in same day within 2 hours. Great service I will defiantly be back”

Brian K

Jan 23, 2021 – Lorain, OH

“George is awesome I have been going to him for the past 13 years service is always professional and I have never been pressured into having any service other than what I have scheduled to I have done he is always willing to take me to work if I drop my car off or bring my car back to me if I’m at work. I recommend using George for all your car needs”

Jean Young

Dec 01, 2020 – Lorain, OH

“Family visiting out of town, went to drive home and truck made loud cranking noise. Stopped in at Amherst Tuffy without an appointment. Pete issued work order immediately and truck was fixed shortly. Thank you so much. Please support local business. ”

Barbie Pignotti

Aug 31, 2020 – Amherst, OH

“Great guys work here. They always do a fantastic job. They wont rip you off. ”

Tracy Hoyt

Jul 09, 2020 – Grafton, OH

“We love George! Have been going to him for years. Trust the advice and know we are getting the best price.”

Gina F

Mar 06, 2020 – Amherst , OH

“I was able to schedule an appointment within a timely manner. Always friendly and efficient and good prices too!”

Rose M

Oct 09, 2019 – Lorain, OH

“After going various places during the many years I've owned an automobile I have finally found my ideal service center. Service is always friendly, prices are reasonable and I always feel as if the best job possible has been done on my vehicle. They are always willing to answer questions and they back up their work. I would suggest anyone take their car to this business”

Nancy M

Aug 09, 2019 – Lorain, OH

“These guys are honest and fair, won't take my car anywhere else”

Christopher B

Jun 05, 2019 – Amherst, OH

“I did not make an appointment but needed service quickly. They were truly accommodating and efficient. Awesome customer service is rare in this day and time. I will make sure to bring my car to them in the future. ”

angela Lee

Apr 06, 2019 – ELYRIA, OH

“Time is a commodity ... it was great to get in and out of there in about 30-45 minutes! Highly recommend!”

Christabel R

Feb 10, 2019 – Amherst , OH

“Love these guys! I trust them and their recommendations! They have never steered me wrong and have even told that I didn’t need something I thought I’d have to do. They really care about their customers and the community!”

Gina F

Feb 08, 2019 – Amherst , OH

“Love these guys! I trust them and their recommendations! They have never steered me wrong and have even told that I didn’t need something I thought I’d have to do. They really care about their customers and the community!”

Gina F

Feb 08, 2019 – Amherst , OH

“Stopped at Tuffy to have my brakes checked. During inspection they found that I needed the axle on the drivers side replaced and it was in pretty bad shape. Had the work done & my car rides like a dream. Funny thing is that I had my car into the dealership for an oil change and tire rotation a couple of weeks prior and they never said a word. Pretty scary, as something could have happened on the highway had this not been found. Thank you George and the wonderful staff at Tuffy.”

Ruth B

Aug 08, 2018 – Sheffield Village, OH

“I stopped in to get an oil change. Upon inspection they discovered that I needed a wheel bearing and stabilizer arm replaced. I had the work done and my car rides 100% better. George and his staff were very cordial and did great work. Thank you!”

Karen S

May 15, 2018 – Amherst, OH

“Have been dealing with George and his fine staff for almost 20 years and have never had a complaint on their work or price. I will keep coming back. ”

Allen W

May 01, 2018 – Lorain, OH

“I have been to Tuffy a few times and every time I go back in the guys are so friendly. After I tell them what I need, they get on it. Don't have to wait long. ”

Linda C

Apr 20, 2018 – Amherst , OH

“Been going to tuff over 20 years good service. George has really been great through the years.”

Charity PB

Apr 20, 2018 – Amherst, OH

“when i called for an estimate I was told to bring my car in to see exactly what was needed to be done , received an phone call within 30 minutes or less the service was completed within an hour or less , I appreciate business like that Tuffy gave me an estimate and total within minutes , the car was done way before closing and it drives like a brand new car , thank you !! ”

gina hahhhhh

Mar 15, 2018 – lorain, OH

“Good people,good prices.”

Christopher B

Feb 27, 2018 – Amherst, OH

“This was the first time I went to tuffy and I am very pleased with the service I received. I made my appointment with Mike and he was very friendly and extremely helpful! He took his time and went the extra miles to look up parts on my car. I called and got an appointment for my time frame and very quickly. I really appreciate making an appointment and them actually taking me at that time. I will definitely be back.”

Heather H

Feb 08, 2018 – Lorain, OH

“I have been going to Amherst Tuffy for years and am still amazed and so appreciative of the service. George takes the time to explain my options and shows me what I need for my vehicle and why. I always trust the advice that I am given and feel like he gives me the best deal and looks for ways to save me money. Everyone there seems to have the same friendly and helpful attitude!”

Gina F

Jan 27, 2018 – Amherst , OH

“Been a customer for years...Always got me out of trouble. Even took me home after dropping my truck off...First class, fast no nonsense service and covers all makes of cars trucks...what ever the problem they fix it!! ”

Barry H

Jan 09, 2018 – Lorain, OH

“Very accommodating when my son from Wilmington, Ohio stopped by unannounced with an exhaust issue. Staff was able to take care of the issue temporarily at my request, which allowed my son to get back to his hometown in order to get the bigger problem taken care of. Would highly recommend!”

Dena V

Oct 04, 2017 – Wellington, OH

“I was packing up my truck to go out of town for the weekend and noticed a screw lodged in my rear tire. I was short on time but it needed fixed ASAP. The guys at Tuffy Amherst got me in and out in about 20 minutes. Great service!”

Steve B

Sep 29, 2017 – Amherst, OH

“Excellent customer service, and very friendly guys! We will definitely keep taking our cars there. ”

Melissa M

Jun 23, 2017 – Amherst, OH

“The Good Guys Work Here!”

Danny B

May 11, 2017 – Oberlin, OH

“Excellent customer service. Worked with me to help me out. I will be back for sure. ”

Tom G

Apr 14, 2017 – Vermilion , OH

“I have been coming here for several years and always receive the best service. George is always so friendly and remembers me every time! I think the work they do is a very high quality and I never feel like I'm being over charged or up-sold. I will be continuing to come to this Tuffy for all my car repair needs in the future.”

Holli B

Apr 08, 2017 – Lorain, OH

“I have been getting work done at Tuffy in Amherst OH for the past 3 years and they are always top notch. Find the problem, fix it for a great price, and get you your vehicle back fast. What more can you ask for.”

Malcolm

Apr 04, 2017 – Lorain, OH

“I have been treated by George for the past12 years. He and his staff are true professionals and I would recommend them to anyone.”

Allen W

Mar 26, 2017 – Lorain, OH

“Excellent service, and advice. I'll be back.”

Tony Z

Mar 21, 2017 – Amherst, OH

“Wonderful,professional service.”

Jim C

Feb 26, 2017 – Amherst, OH

“Great and friendly service. Very fair price. Workmanship was excellent! I will be back”

nick K

Feb 07, 2017 – vermilion, OH

“Thanks George to you and your staff good job as usual. ”

David W

Jan 17, 2017 – Lorain, OH

“I always enjoy dealing with George. Good service,and good value on repairs.”

Jerry M

Dec 08, 2016 – Amherst, OH

“Once again great service and a fair price!! George and his team always do great work and help me out!! Thanks for the quick service! See you next summer for tires on the other car!”

Steve B

Dec 07, 2016 – Amherst, OH

“Car acting up when miles from home - Tuffy had time and manpower, identified problem (throttle position sensor malfunctioning), fixed, recommended good motel down the road - a nice positive experience!”

Emily O.

Dec 24, 2014 – Sterling, NY

“I want to thank you so very much for taking such good care of me. I really appreciate it! You guys are the best, and I recommend you to everyone!! Have a wonderful day!!”

Karen Robinson

Feb 11, 2014 – Lorain, OH

“On the way to drop my daughter off at college our tire blew out on the freeway and ruined the wheel as well. We couldn't have been luckier to end up at Tuffy's in Amherst. They went over and above to help us quickly and retrieve parts all the way from Mentor. Extremely friendly service. Definitely Ohio's best.”

Janet G

Jan 08, 2014 – Canfield, OH

“We have been taking our family cars in to Tuffy for service and tires for more than 2 years. Have had everything done from new tires to air conditioning. George, Arran and the entire staff are most helpful and courteous. Work is done as promised, correctly and at the price that was discussed. Plan on keep going back to Tuffy Amherst for a long time to come!”

Mark S

Jul 08, 2013 – North Ridgeville, OH

“Had some work done on my Buick's front end. It still leaked. Took it back in they explained what was wrong. Replaced not only the side that leaked but replaced the other side as well.”

Mike M

May 20, 2013 – Lorain, OH

“Excellent customer service & prices. Have gone there since the shop opened, give them a try you will be glad you did.”

Amy J

Aug 19, 2012 – Amherst, OH

“My husband has always gone to Tuffy for services on his vehicles. He has always received quality service above and beyond his expectations. They are very respectful and very polite.”

Shannon L

Oct 17, 2011 – Amherst, OH